How Do You Fix Formatting Issues When Republishing Content From RSS To Blogger Via IFTTT?

In episode 220 of our weekly Hump Day Hangouts, one participant asked how to fix formatting issues when republishing content from RSS to Blogger via IFTTT?

The exact question was:

Hi guys, I keep missing the live event for one reason or another. And for some reason, the Humpday videos between episode 211 and 219 are not on youtube.

So if you have answered this question before I apologise.

I have been using IFTTT to republish posts from my WordPress based blog RSS onto my Blogger account. I was surprised to see only the article title appear on Blogger with no content.

I looked into the Blogger content to find obscure div styles copied in from the WordPress page builder that Blogger could not read. As a result, Blogger is not publishing the article content.

Any ideas how to work around this. ? Thanks in advance.

ps. I don’t even know if this is the right place for questions to get answered on the show. Please, can someone copy it into the right place if not?

Keep on making Google your bitch!

This Stuff Works
How Do You Fix Formatting Issues When Republishing Content From RSS To Blogger Via IFTTT? posted first on your-t1-blog-url

Leave a comment